About us Committees



Individuals from within our community play a critical role in the Foundation’s success by generously contributing their time and expertise to program development and fundraising activities.

Alcorso Foundation Committee Members have included:


Bryony Nainby, Curator Tasmanian Museum & Art Gallery; Kelly Drummond-Cawthon, Arts Performer and Director for Salamanca Arts, and Michael Fortescue, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra.
Advisory Member: Pat Cleveland OA


Jenny Dudgeon, Teacher; Margie Jenkin, Executive Officer for Tas Landcare, and Chris Harrington, Manager, Tolpuddle Vineyards

Social Justice

Jane Evans, 30 years experience in education & policy development; Professor Kate Warner, Professor of Law, University of Tasmania.

Advisory Members

Professor Cassandra Pybus, Author & Australian Council Research Fellow, University of Sydney, Natasha Cica, Director, Inglis Clark Centre for Civil Society, University of Tasmania; Helen Hortle, Director, Tasmanian Centre for Global Learning.


Tess Dryza, Director, Ripe Online; Paul Lyons, Manager, Wise Lord & Ferguson; Sophie Davidson, Director of Development, Karrkad-Kandji Trust; Mark Wilsdon, Business Manager, MONA. Advisory: Andrea Davie, Communications Manager, Centrelink Disaster Relief; Libby Lester, Associate Professor of Journalism, Media & Communications, University of Tasmania